This member can only be accessed by CoreScripts. Attempting to access this member outside of a CoreScript will cause an error.
The UpdatePlayerBlocked function sets whether the specified player, by userId is blocked.
Once a user is blocked, they can no longer:
- Send you party invites
- Chat with you
- Send you private messages
- Friend request you
- Follow you into games
- Trade with you
- Send you clan invites
- Send your group ally requests
Essentially, blocking someone cuts off all social features on roblox.com. We’re working on expanding the feature to in-game interactions, as well. If either you or the blocked individual attempt any of these actions, we’ll display messages indicating that they’re not available.
Although this function cannot be used in a
LocalScript, players can also manage their block list at any time within the “Privacy” tab of the Account Settings page. For more information, see the article here.
The userId of the specified player.
A boolean indicating whether to block or unblock the specified player.