PcoWSkbVqDnWTu_dm2ix
We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience
Collapse Sidebar

Unloading

This event fires immediately before the Plugin stops running. Plugins are unloaded when disabled, uninstalled, about to be updated, or when the place is closing.

It enables a plugin to clean up after itself before its scripts stop running, e.g. to remove unnecessary instances from the DataModel. If a plugin does not clean up properly, the old copies will remain. When this occurs, users may be forced to close and reopen the place which is a bad user experience.

Plugin-related instances such as PluginToolbarButton|PluginToolbarButtons, DockWidgetPluginGui|DockWidgetPluginGuis, and PluginGui|PluginGuis are automatically cleaned up when the plugin is unloaded so there is no need to remove them.

See also

articles/Intro to Plugins, an introductory article to plugin use and development